I recently worked with Simran Sagoo and was so taken by her work that I invited her to write a blog post… and here it is!

For any brides looking for advice when it comes to their big day, I would thoroughly commend the extremely approachable and very lovely Simran.

 


 Registry look

Registry bridal look

 

Hair

A low side bun is perfect for creating a refreshing yet romantic look for your registry.  I began by sectioning the front of the hair away and working on the back section, using a variety of different techniques: swirls, loops, curls and plaits to create volume and a “messy but neat” look.  I then separated the front section leaving out the fringe, teasing the hair to add volume around the crown of the head and adding more swirls, loops and curls to the bun.  I gently teased the fringe, swept it away from the face, and created a small French plait, which I blended into the bun.

 

Make up

The look I was aiming to achieve here was a flawless glow.  I used a collection of shimmery pinks and blushes to compliment the outfit.  On the lids I used MAC’s Naked Lunch and blended it into MAC’s Breezy blush, which I also used on the crease to create a subtle definition.  The highlight on the brow bone was created using Benefit’s Highbrow topped with Naked Lunch.  I applied and blended eyeliner to give definition but erasing any harsh edges – adding to the softness once again. I finished the eyes by grooming the brows using Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Ebony.

For blush I started by lightly applying Refined Golden Bronzer from MAC in the hollows of the cheeks (I also added this bronzer to the sides of the nose for a soft contour), then used Nectar blush by Bobbi Brown to add a pop of pink to the apples of the cheeks.  I highlighted the cheek bones using MAC’s Soft and Gentle to add the “glow”, finishing the look with Eylure lashes and Flusterose lipgloss from MAC.

 

 

Registry bridal look

 


 Bridal look

Bridal Look

 

Hair

I wanted to create a fresh, sleek and classic look, with the bun being high enough to bring a hint of tradition but still keeping up with modern times.  I swept all the hair back into a neat bun, sectioning and teasing both the crown and fringe.  I secured these sections separately to create volume that will ooze glamour and style, and compliment the rest of the look.  Volume is the key to assist with dupatta setting, ensuring it stays in place all day!  I left the ends of the sections out to create swirls.

Make up

Keeping the idea of a fresh but classic look, I decided to keep the make up and light but also wanted to draw colours from the saree, being careful not to make it “too matchy”.  I started by using Gold on the lid and blending into a mix of Copper and Walnut on the outer corners and the crease, all three colours from Kryolan.  I then blended MAC’s Refined Golden slightly above the crease to soften dark harsh edges. Using Anastasia Beverly Hill’s Brow Wiz in Ebony, I defined the brows and used a mix of Nylon and Naked Lunch from MAC to highlight the brow bone.  Bold eyeliner with flicks is a must for the classic Indian Bridal look! I applied the liner using Kryolan’s Cream Liner in Ebony.

 

Using MAC’s Refined Golden, I contoured the hollows of the cheeks, temples, jaw line and sides of nose, and highlighted the cheeks and t-zone with a touch of Benefit’s High Beam.  To finish the look I used lashes from Eylure and Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet lipstick, No. 34.

 

 

Bridal Look

http://www.simransagoo.com/ 

One thought on “Bridal Looks

Leave a Reply

